Saint Stanislaus Bishop and Martyr Cemetery

Saint Stanislaus Cemetery was founded in the year 1923 as the Sacred Heart Cemetery. Its name was changed at some point.


The Saint Stanislaus Cemetery belonged to the Sacred Heart of Jesus Church. The history of the church campus is HERE. The church land was that of Stanisław Popielarczyk – FINDAGRAVE

In the beginning the Polish ethnic group used the Immaculate Conception Church LINK and the Saint Brigid’s Cemetery LINK – but in 1907 they got their own mission church and then in 1909 the church. The second pastor Rev Wenceslaus Lenz of Sacred Heart was buried in the Saint Brigid’s Cemetery – FINDAGRAVE



The owners of the cemetery land were Wincenty and Waleria Tomaszewski – FINDAGRAVE

Funeral Home

John Czelusniak ran funeral homes in Holyoke, Westfield, Easthampton, and Northampton. He and his vast family is buried in this cemetery. FINDAGRAVE



Stanislawa Zdebla


Stanislaus Wojcik


Earliest Burials

Frederick Szymanski is the first burial in this cemetery – 16 October 1923 – FINDAGRAVE.


Joseph Ciach is the first non-baptized baby burial in this cemetery – 24 October 1923 – FINDAGRAVE.

Donald Plourde – FINDAGRAVE


Eugene F. Burgielewicz Sr. was the superintendent of this cemetery for 43 years.

Military Deaths



Beautiful Stones

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *