The Second Congregational Church was the original structure at this location.
The Marble Hall and Hotel was at 198-210 High Street. It was build in 1885. It housed the WT Grant Department Store and when the Marble burned to the ground, Grant rebuilt there.
This is the Grant 1915 advertisement in the Holyoke city directory.
It also housed many professionals – lawyers, jewelers, relators, clothiers, milliners, barbers. The Springfield Republican had an office here.
The 1900 ad is for the Lynch Brothers Brick Manufacturers.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1884 map shows the Second Congregational Church is there
Sanborn 1956 map shows the 2 floor Grants there