The Delaney Block at 125 to 135 High Street was a massive 4 floor building.
The Gleason Brothers Painters sold furniture here. They were at 135 High Street.
Look at the 1882 ad from Clark Dry Goods.
This building would stay as a Delaney building for more years but one interesting tenant and then probable owner was Stanley Hwalek who was a cigar dealer here by the year 1930. Even by 1940 it was still a Delaney block but now Stanley Chwalek is there as a tavern owner. (Notice the evolution of his last name.) By 1960 he is the owner and the business is not both a tavern and an inn. His name is by then Stanley Walek.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1884 map shows that there were dwellings on the other side of its alleyway that were attached to the Delaney Block by a second floor covered walkway
Sanborn 1889 map same
Sanborn 1895 map that elevated walkway was still there but the buildings it connected to are listed as old and vacant
Sanborn 1956 map still shows a 4 floor building here