The Mount Holyoke Fire Station was at 450 to 452 Main Street. From at least 1893 to 1916, they were called the Relief Engine House.
From 1893 to 1898, they had the Relief Steamer Company number 2 and the Mount Holyoke Hose Company number 6. From at least 1886 onward they had the Relief Engine Company number 2.
From 1899 to 1916, the station had Engine Company number 2 which was a Lafrance steam engine. They also had Hose number 6 which was a two horse hose. In 1911 they added a chemical wagon combination.
From 1918 to 1935, the station had
- Hose Company number 2-A (a Knox combination hose and chemical auto)
- Hose Company number 2-B (a two horse hose wagon)
- Truck Company number 2 (an aerial 75-foot ladder with American LaFrance tractor)
- American LaFrance steam fire engine
They also had a steamer and hose wagon during that period.
From at least 1949 to 1957, the South Holyoke Station had engine 2 and 6 and truck 2 (an aerial).
Sanborn map analysis:
- aerial truck
- 2nd class LaFrance engine
- hose wagons with 2 35-gallon tanks
- 4 pony extinguishers