Laurel Park is a nice feature along a former trolley route. Read the Elmwood Circuit route at this LINK.
It was purchased by the city and decorated to make a park. In 1912 the cobble fountain was built. The fountain was functional in the initial stages of the park but not now. Laurel Park was called Elmwood Triangle for its first few years.