The Woolworth’s Building at 253-257 High Street was built in 1912 in the Beaux Arts style. In 1915 it is called the Tighe’s Block and housed professionals. There also was a billiards hall. In 1885 directory it is called the Allyn’s Block.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1884 map it is a four story block
Sanborn 1895 map it is four stories still with a dining room on the ground floor and offices above
Sanborn 1915 map it is still four
Sanborn 1949 map finally it is three floors
Sanborn 1956 map it is three floors and with a masonry facade