The Taber Block at 281-283-285 High Street was made for Frank Taber son of Luther Taber. Both were jewelers and goldsmiths. This building was built in 1884 in a style to his father’s store farther north on High Street. By 1900 it was an outlet for Farr Alpaca goods.
By 1915 it is being called the Morrow’s Block and they were jewelers also.
Of note is that it was also the shop for Ray D’Addario Photography.
Sanborn map analysis: