Holy Rosary Cemetery

Holy Rosary Cemetery was founded in 1926. The Holy Rosary Church was made in 1914 in Hadley. It was made of the the old Russell Church and replaced in 1973 with a new church. The convent is still there. Before that the people of Hadley attended the Saint Brigid’s Church in Amherst. There was a Saint John the Apostle Church in Hadley formed in 1902. This was an Irish church. It was a mission church of St Brigid’s from 1902 to 1915 and then a church on its own merits since. Cornelius F Donoghue FINDAGRAVE was the first pastor.

Stop 1 – Priests


Hadley pastor
Thomas GralinskiFINDAGRAVEnoobituary
Jozef J SitkowskiFINDAGRAVEyes 1955 to 1980obituary
Stanislaw FereszFINDAGRAVEyes 1929 to 1945obituary
Robert F SlesinskiFINDAGRAVEstillobituary
Julius JaworekFINDAGRAVEobituary
Jan TolpaFINDAGRAVEassistantobituary

Stop 2 – Mausoleum


Stop 3 – Older Burials

Edwin Rychlik D 1925

Sabina Rychlik D 1930

Stop 4 – Gates

Stop 5 – Military People that Gave their lives for their Country

Joseph Bak death in 1944 in the Philippines as a POW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *