The German Evangelical Lutheran Church was located across Jackson Street from the triangle formed by Jackson, South Bridge, and Park (now Clemente) Streets. The wooden church was one floor and had the same location as the later church. This wooden church was built in 1867. It burned in 1899. Exterior VIEW.
The masonry church was built in 1899 and had August Brunn for a pastor.
LINK to a story about this church
INTERIOR photo of the church
park and church PHOTO
not on the 1885 nor 1946 and 1959 maps