The Springfield Photo Mount were makers of photo albums, frames (wooden and metal), scrap books, address books, decorated papeteries, and calendars.
The presidents of this company were from the Shaine family (1950s and 1980s) and the Dorenbaum family (1960s). In 1941 they make their first appearance at the 475 North Canal Street address. They took over this location from the Pratt and Austin Company makers of stationery. Formerly, they were at 686 Main Street.
Sanborn 1915 map – no mill at that location on Canal St and the 686 Main location does not have the Springfield Photo Mount