Sacred Heart Church of Easthampton is from 1909
stop 1 – Sacred Heart Church
Land was purchased from the Stanislaw Popielarczyk family and then from the Oscar Knipfer.
stop 2 – Sacred Heart Rectory
|Wladyslaw Kielbasinski||November 10 1907 mission|
|Leon Jandy||January 1908 to April 1908 mission|
|Marcin Piechota||April 1908 to November 18 1909 mission||FINDAGRAVE|
|Jan Mard||November 18 1909 to||FINDAGRAVE|
|Wenceslaus Lenz||April 1911 to Dec 8 1914||FINDAGRAVE|
|Bartholomew Slawinski||November 1914 to January 1925||FINDAGRAVE|
stop 3 – Sacred Heart School
The school was blessed August 31 1919 and opened soon thereafter. At first, the nuns were the Franciscan Sisters of Saint Joseph. Soon they were replaced by the Felicians (from Lodi New Jersey).
stop 4 – Sacred Heart Convent
The new convent was ready in June of 1922. Before that for three years the upper floors of the school was the convent.
stop 5 – Saint Stanislaus Cemetery
The owners of the cemetery land were Wincenty and Waleria Tomaszewski – FINDAGRAVE