The Allyn Building is at 164-170 High Street and has served many purposes through the years. It started in 1871 in the Italianate style. It once housed the City Boot and Shoe Store.
In 1885 the M P Conway Piano Dealer was here too.
By 1915 this building and the one just north of it are being called the Roy’s Building and the Roy’s Block.
In 1940 the building is being called Bail’s Block.
By 1885 there are two more Allyn Blocks. There is one at 278 and 282 High Street and then there is one at 253 and 257 High.
Sanborn map analysis: