The 161-167 High location has always been with wooden structures only. This is the only location on northern High Street as such. The original wooden structure is still there but now with a stone and brick facade. The three part interior is now one part.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1915 map it is three separate buildings and no internal doors to join them and all in wood
Sanborn 1949 map it is three separate building with some joint doors inside and all of wood and is one floor
Sanborn 1956 map now it is one building in wood of one floor