Easthampton Train Depot

Easthampton Train Depot is also called the New York, New Haven, and Hartford Railroad Depot. It is from 1885. This is NOT the Hampshire and Hampden Railroad which is in the town but over the canal bed (1855 build for the tracks). The Sanborn map from 1910 has two freight stations and one passenger. Look at the 1895 map. More stations. One is still there at 4 Liberty Street of Easthampton. A 1920 build. The train stopped in the mid 1940s.

1910
1895

John Donohue

John Donohue was the architect for the Springfield Catholic Diocese.

churchlocationlink
All Souls ChurchSpringfieldlink
Springfield Lodge of Elks
Our Lady of Mount CarmelSpringfieldlink
Holy FamilySpringfieldlink
Holy Name Church CampusSpringfieldlink
William Sherry Plaque at the Holy Familylink
Our Lady of HopeSpringfieldlink
Cathedral High SchoolSpringfieldlink
Sacred Heart High SchoolSpringfieldlink
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart ChurchSpringfieldlink
Blessed Sacrament ChurchSpringfieldlink
Our Lady of the Rosary School
Springfieldlink
Saint Luke’s Home for Working GirlsSpringfieldlink
Mercy Hospital (additions)Springfieldlink
Indian Orchard Branch LibrarySpringfieldlink
Saint Joseph’s High SchoolNorth Adamslink
Saint John Cantius ChurchNorthamptonlink
Saint Michael’s High SchoolNorthamptonlink
Saint Mary of the Assumption SchoolNorthamptonlink
Saint Brigid’s ChurchAmherstlink
Saint Mark’s ChurchPittsfieldlink
Saint Jerome’s Church (renovated)Holyokelink
Beaven Kelly HomeHolyokelink
Sisters of Providence MotherhouseHolyokelink
Holy CrossHolyokelink
Our Lady of the Elms CollegeChicopeelink
Saint Mary’s ChurchChicopeelink
Saint Mary’s ChurchLongmeadow
Saint Mary’s High SchoolMilford
Farren Memorial HospitalMontaguelink
LaSalle SchoolProvidence
(Rhode Island)
Holy Trinity ChurchWestfieldlink
Saint ThomasWest Springfieldlink
Saint Bernard’s ChurchWorcesterlink
Saint John’s High SchoolWorcesterlink
Saint Vincent HospitalWorcesterlink
Thomas Griffin MemorialWorcesterlink

Palmer Cemeteries

Palmer Cemeteries

Oak Knoll Cemetery

Palmer Center Cemetery

Saint Thomas Cemetery

Saint Anne Cemetery

Three Rivers Thorndike Cemetery

Four Corners Cemetery

Saints Peter and Paul Cemetery – Fuller Road in Bondsville 1947

A 1902 book called Inscriptions from the Ancient Cemeteries of Palmer – LINK Since the first burial stated in this book is that of Moses King who dies April 26 1729 and there is no gravestones until 1732, then perhaps the early burials were into the Brimfield Cemetery.

Palmer Cemeteries – EXTERNAL LINK