The Crocker Paper Mill is at North Canal Streets near the Valley Paper Mill. Daniel Newton built this structure in 1867. This structure that he built was for the Hampden Paper Mill and was their mill 2. The mill burned to the ground in 1870 and was rebuilt that same year. In 1871 the Newton family sold this mill to other owners and the new owners called it the Crocker. Their specialty was colored paper.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1895 map marked as being rebuilt and that the plan is from architect’s drawings