
Magazine Playground
MAP – near Magazine Street



Cambridge
| individual | job | lives at homestead | relationship |
| James | milk dealer / farmer | 1862 to 1887 | father |
| Jane | 1862 to 1911 | mother | |
| Ann | 1870 to 1871 | daughter | |
| Alice A | teacher | 1875 to 1916 | daughter |
| James | 1862 to 1885 | son | |
| Frank | milk dealer / farmer | 1863 to 1940 | son |
| Andrew John | farmer / real estate / policeman | 1862 to 1911 and 1932 | son |
| Emily | daughter | ||
| Margaret | 1862 | daughter | |
| Luise Pauline | 1934 onward | wife of Frank |
Moss homestead is at Back Street until 1904 and in that year the street’s name is changed to Homestead Avenue. By 1911 it is with a number finally – 34 Homestead. By 1920 it is with another number – 74 Homestead.
Alice is at 132 Cabot Street in 1905 and a teacher. In 1898 she is at the Back Street School. In 1886 she was an assistant at the Appleton Street School.
Andrew is at 41 Erline Street in Chicopee in 1903-4.
Neighbors to the Moss family:
Patrick Sheehan
George Goodyear
Patrick F Kane
Tenants of the homestead:
Martha C Schroeder 1951 to 1960
Arthur F Aurnhammer 1981







Bushman Fuller


Bushman purchased the land from John and Justin Ely. It was 56 acres. It was part of lot 27. This lot was part of the 1707 division of land in the Holyoke area.
In 1842 Clarissa Fuller would sell the property to John C Thompson.
In 1848 the property would again be sold to Cyrus Kemp. FINDAGRAVE
His house would be taken over by the Moss family in 1862.

Mount Carmel Cemetery
Crescent Street at Greenwich Road corner
1879
John Thomas Sheehan priest at the Notre Dame du Mount Carmel Church from 1880 to 1935 – FINDAGRAVE
