The Bijou Theater was in Holyoke from 1907 (March 15) to 1956. Its EXTERIOR is viewable at this link. It was a second run theater that held 1255 people at maximum capacity.
For a time it was at 319 High Street and also at 413 High. At the 413 High location it was a slot machine picture show owned by Samuel Goldstein. It lasted only one year there – 1907. In 1908 it turned into a picture show theater at the same location. In 1911, they moved to their 319 High Street location. In 1913, they moved to their 318 Main Street and stayed there.
Sanborn map analysis: