The Masonic Hall at 278 to 282 High Street is still there but in lowered form. It once was 4 floors but now is one. Before the Masons built here it was called the Allyn’s Block.
In 1922, it is still the Masonic Hall but also the American Legion is here.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1889 map there is a one floor building
Sanborn 1895 map there is a one floor building
Sanborn 1915 map shows 4 floors – stores, offices, club, and then lodge room