The Dickinson Paper Mill was built in 1882 between the first and second canals. George Dickinson was the owner. The architect was David and Ashley Tower. Note the tower facing the canal. Henry the son of George took over later in life.
Sanborn map analysis:
Sanborn 1949 map – owned by the Holyoke Gas and Electric
Sanborn 1956 map – owned by the Holyoke Gas and Electric